Skip to main content

T John Sixes, 2013

“T. John Sixes 2013” was organized by the SriLankan students at T. John Group of Institutions on February 16, 2013. 12 teams from different colleges in Bangalore city which included SriLankan students as their team members participated in the tournament. The event began with the opening ceremony where Dr. Shikha Tiwari (Principal T. John College), Joseph Vaseegaran ( Administrator TJGI), Mr. Rajesh Naik Marketing Head (TJGI), Ms. Vijaya Shriram PRO (TJGI), Mr.Govind Kumar (PED TJGI) and Mr. Poonacha (Estate Manager) were the guests. The tournament coordinator was Mr. Govind kumar and Mr. Poonacha was the tournament referee, T. John College A team won the trophy and became the champions of the tournament, while T. John College B team was the first runners-up and Sambrama College team received the second runners-up trophy. It was a day for being home away from home for all the SriLankan students living in Bangalore. The celebration of SriLankan cricket ended with the awards ceremony and cultural show for which Dr. Shikha Tiwari was the chief guest. Post the ceremony a fellowship dinner was organized for all the participants and guests.
Special thanks to Mr. Anand (System Administrator) and his team for live streaming of the cricket match in the college Website.
Following are the members of the winning and the runners up team

T. John College A Team
1 Ramindu Sanka Nanayakkara BCA VI Sem
2 Janitha Tennakoon B E VI Sem
3 Kanishka Hulangamuwa BHM IV Sem
4 Yujitha Supun Kandangoda BBT IV Sem
5 Thiranjaya Aruna BBM IV Sem
6 Omal Rajapakse BBM II Sem

T. John College B Team

1 Michel Canagasabey BE IV Sem
2 Y R M M S B Rathnayaka BBM VI Sem
3 Savindu Jayasooriya BCA VI Sem
4 Salinda Dharmapriya BHM VIII Sem
5 Anuradha Sarathkumara BBM IV Sem
6 Gayanga Rathnamalala BBM IV Sem

Best Batsman – Omal Rajapakse BBM II SEM, TJC
Best Bowler — Michel Canagasabey BE IV YEAR, TJIT

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *