Skip to main content

T. John College -Graduation Day 2019

The Graduation day for 2019 batch pass-out students of T.John College was held on May 4, 2019 at the college auditorium. The day was a defining moment in the academic journey of three hundred and twenty-six students from various streams of studies offered by the college.

Mr. Atul Kumar Saxena, President of IICCI (Indian Importers Chambers of Commerce and Industry), and Managing Director of multi-million dollar AUM Group of Companies was the chief guest of the function. The guest of honour for the function was Mr. Vijay Singh, Associate Director, Anand Rathi Private Wealth Management, an alumnus of T.John College. The occasion witnessed the presence of Dr.Thomas P John, Chairman, T John Group of Institutions, Dr. Shikha Tiwari, Principal, T.John College,Dr. C Karthikeyan, Director of Management Studies, Principals and Directors of other group institutions, HoD’s, and faculty members. The most enthusiastic and vital presence was that of the passing out students and their parents and relatives.

The ceremonial march with the graduation gown, the tossing of graduation day hat added fervour to the day. In his impactful address, the chief guest urged the students to think and act globally and make full use of the opportunities available globally. Dr. Thomas P John, the chairman of T.John group of Institutions, highlighted the importance of utilizing the skills acquired in college for building a successful and happy career. The guest of honour connected the dots, through anecdotes highlighting the importance of skills learned from college to tackle situations in the competitive world. In her speech the Principal of T.John College , Dr. Shikha Tiwari, expressed her sincere gratitude to the students and parents for their unconditional support.

The alumni of T.John College were also felicitated. The university rank holder from Fashion and Apparel Design (FAD) department was felicitated and given cash prize on the occasion.  The much coveted Best Teacher award was given to Mr. Satish Khalkho of Bachelor of Hotel Management (BHM department). The students took the ceremonial graduation day oath, as the Principal, Dr. Shikha Tiwari read the same.The best outgoing student from each department were given special awards. This was followed by certificate distribution for all the students. The Vote of thanks was delivered by Dr. Sonia Singh, HoD of Management studies. The program was followed by a gala dinner.It was a time to celebrate achievement after years of struggle and hard work. The moments will be  surely treasured by the students in years to come.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *