Skip to main content

Graduation Day Ceremony in T. John College

The GraduationDay Ceremony of the students of the batch of 2017 was held on 22nd of April, 2017 in TJIT Auditorium. The grand ceremony was graced with the presence of eminent Chief Guest Dr. Sudhir, the Medical Director and consultant physician at Chinmaya Mission Hospital, IndiraNagar, and Bangalore.Guest of Honour, Dr. Jeetu Pathak, is an alumna of T. John College, who graduated in 2003 from the Biotech Department. She is the National Director at the Art of Living Digital India Movement which promotes skills & training, Entrepreneurship among Youth with National Mission of Govt. of India; under the guidance of PMO with Ministry of Skills Development & Entrepreneurship and Ministry of Human Resource Development. The inspiring presence of the Chairman of the college, Dr. Thomas P. John added more grace to the programme. Rtd. Wing Commander David Yohan, an eminent member of the governing council of TJC, was one among the dignitaries. The Principal of the college, Dr. Shikha Tiwari was a motivating figure among the other dignitaries on the stage. Ms. Uma Gopal and Ms. Aparna V were the hosts of the day. The auditorium was teeming with the dreams of the graduating students and the pride of their parents. On the occasion, the achievements of the 350 outgoing students were recognised. In his address to the audience, Dr. Thomas P. John enlightened the students on the Universal Laws of Attraction and the power of positive thinking. Citing examples from the medical field, Dr. Sudhir insisted on the significance of continuing the process of learning and upholding ethical values all through life. Dr. Pathak recollected her experience in T. John and identified herself with the present students. She talked about the importance of work-life balance and maintaining healthy relationships.

The best outgoing students from each department were recognised on the occasion. Different accomplishments of students in academics and sports were also appreciated on the stage. The university rank holder Ms. Ausmita Bhandari was awarded with 75,000 cash prize and a certificate of appreciation. As the college celebrates the silver jubilee in this academic year, a new logo was designed by Mr. Gokul, an MCA student portraying the college’s endless contributions towards academics. Rtd. Wing Commander David Yohan unveiled the logo much to the appreciation from the audience. In the proceedings, the Principal facilitated Dr. Nilanjana Basu, Executive Director of the Dept. of MBA, for securing the “Popular Teacher Award” for the academic year 2016-17. The best department award was also given away to the Dept. of Hotel Management and Mr. Suresh N. received the honour.

The colourful proceedings of the ceremony came to an end with Vote of Thanks by Mr. Gopan G. S., faculty of the college. A gala dinner was served thereafter.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *