Skip to main content

TJIT (ISE) has Celebrated the Fourth Anniversary of ‘Arise’

The Department of ISE has organized two days Inter-Departmental technical and cultural events/Competition to celebrate the fourth anniversary of ‘ARISE’ (Alliance of Rhetorical Information Science Engineers), the department forum on 26th and 27th August 2016.

The following technical events were organized on 26th Aug-16:

1. Computer Gaming,

2. Technical Paper Presentation,

3. Mock GRE,

4. Code Debugging,

5. JAM,

6. Technical Debates,

7. Cultural Events,

8. Technical Short Film.

Ninety five students n the department participated in these technical events and several of them won the prizes. On 27th August 2016, the cultural events program was inaugurated by Dr. H.N. Thippeswamy, Principal TJIT. The Principal in his address appreciated the efforts of the students and faculties of the department. He also expressed that this should be continued every year with more and more quality programs, so that the students are groomed to become good technocrats. Dr. A.M Nageshwara Yogi HOD, ISE in his address appreciated the students who presented technical papers and said that this will help them in their project work to be undertaken during the final year. The trophies and certificates to winners and runners up were distributed by Dr. H. N. Thippeswamy, Principal, TJIT and Dr. A.M Nageshwara Yogi HOD, ISE. On stage events like Solo Singing, Group Singing, Group Dance, Fashion show and Mad Adds were performed by the students.

The stars of the event were the aluminates from 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016 batches. Aluminates addressed and shared their experience in college and their professional experience.

The HOD & the faculties of ISE congratulate all the winners and runners up of various events, and appreciate the effort of faculty coordinators – Prof Sanchitha A, ARISE Coordinator, Prof Chaitra B, Event Coordinator, Prof Lakshmi Holla, Event Coordinator, Prof Srushti C.S, Event Coordinator, Prof Sunil Kumar, Event Coordinator, Prof Sindhu , Event Coordinator ,Ms. Pruthvi H.S, Event Coordinator and Ms. Mamatha, as well students of Information Science and Engineering who made the event a grand success.

The Heads of Department, from TJIT namely Dr. Mahesh T. R, HOD, CSE, Dr. Arun Vikas Singh, HOD, ECE, Dr. Basavaraj Paruti, HOD,Civil, Dr. Sudheendra, HOD, Mathematics, Dr. Radha, HOD,Chemistry , Dr. Vasudevan, HOD, Physics attended the program. Department invited Prof. Dakshayini, Prof. Bindhu Madavi, Prof. Sejal, Prof. Karthik, Prof. Narasimaiah, Dr. Heena, Prof. Suresh and Prof. Vijay who served as judges for events, also participated in the program.

The department has updated its blog named:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *