Skip to main content

T.JOHN College Alumni Meet’ 2015

T.John College held its alumni meet on 5th December 2015 at the TJC lawns. Alumunus ranging from 1994 batch to the 2014 batch came together on the occasion.Dr. Shikha Tiwari, Principal,T.John College welcomed the gathering.The anchor of the event, MBA faculty Ms.Piyali Chakraborthy took everyone down the memory lane with her effervescence. The ex-T.Johnites shared their thoughts in the testimonials which were filled with nostalgia and sentiments. It was indeed very interesting to hear from Mrs Ritu of the ’94 batch of BHM dept the growth of the college which then was just a building surrounded by tamarind trees, the alumni from recent batches were pleasantly surprised to hear this. Mr.Kiran Kumar of FAD dept had the crowd swooning to the melodies songs belted out.

Vice-Principal Dr.Nilanjana Basu gave a presentation briefing the gathering on the rules and regulations in forming the Alumni Association. Post lunch the elections for the alumni association were held. All the members were elected unanimously. Mr.Chandan K.R.Chanchal,BHM 2004 batch was elected the President of the Alumini Association, Mr.Vijay Singh BBM 2005 batch the Vice-President, Aakshi BBM 2014 batch was elected the General Secretary and Mr.Royden,BBM 2005 batch as the Joint secretary.

Mrs Sridevi TVG,the event coordinator delivered the vote of thanks. This was followed by a game of Tambola in which the winners won loads of prizes and photo session. The students and faculty broke into an impromptu dance.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *