Skip to main content

TIMS Graduation Day 2016

T John Institute of Management and Science (TIMS) conducted its Graduation Day for year 2016 on 23rd April 2016, at Chapel, TJGI. Nearly 110 students were part of the Graduation Day Ceremony along with their parents and other invitees. Dr. Thomas P John, Chairman T John Group of Institutions was the chief guest and Advisor to TJGI – Wg. Cdr. (Rtd) David A.K Yohan was guest of honor for the graduation day ceremony. The event began with the Graduation Day march by the dignitaries followed by invocation song sung by Ms. Archana and Ms. Chandana of IV BBA along with Prashanth kumar of II B.Com.

The ceremonial lamp was lighted by dignitaries. Dr. Bijoy Mishra, Principal TIMS welcomed the dignitaries and the esteemed gathering. He congratulated the passing out students and also their parents on this occasion. He explained the students about the responsibility they have to improve the happiness index of India in the World Happiness Index. He also explained the students about how to succeed in life and advised the students to not to get de motivated on failures. He gave a brief account of the achievements of TIMS for the academic year 2015-16 with a power point presentation and narrated about the major events such as FDP, National conference, TIMS HABBA etc.

Advisor to TJGI – Wg. Cdr. (Rtd) David A.K. Yohan congratulated the passing out students and shared his working experience with the students. He advocated the students about the qualities of a professional to maintain the confidence and honesty to prosper in the job.

The Chairman, Dr. Thomas T John, TJGI demonstrated the students about how to achieve happiness in one individual’s life by interacting with the audience. He further explained the step by step process of achieving happiness and success with the help of meditation.

The Graduating students took a pledge on the Graduation Day that was administered by the Principal, TIMS, Dr. Bijoy Mishra.

The graduating students received the course certificate from Dr. Thomas T John, Chairman T John Group of Institution. Dr. Bijoy Mishra, Principal TIMS, distributed the awards to the winners of Sports activities. Prizes for the Cultural events were handed over by Wg. Cdr. (Rtd) David A.K. Yohan. The winners of Club events received the certificates from Prof. Shijimol, HOD, TIMS.

Ms. Bhavana Agarwal of VIth Sem B.Com and Mr. Laxmi Narayana of IV MBA were awarded as the Best outgoing students for B.Com and MBA courses respectively.

Dr. Shikha Tiwari, Principal TJC, Dr. Tippaswamy, Principal TJIT, Dr. Vineeth Chandy, Principal, TJCP, Mrs. Gladish Joseph, Principal, TJCN, Mr. Roy M Raju, Administrator and Mr. Kuttan Nair, Finance manager graced the occasion with their presence. Prof. Shijimol, HOD TIMS proposed the vote of thanks

Mr. Arjun James, VIth B.Com and Ms. Sandhya IVth MBA shared their experience in TIMS to the gathering.

Mr. Stanley S.K and Ms. Chaitra V were the anchors of the day. The event culminated with the T.John Anthem followed by a gala lunch.

T John college Graduation Day- 2016

T John College celebrated its annual Graduation Day on 16th April, 2016, with a convocation ceremony organized at the main auditorium. Nearly 380 students were part of the Graduation Ceremony along with their parents and various invitees.

Prof M V Rajeev Gowda was the Chief Guest of the day. Prof M V Rajeev Gowda is an Indian politician and academician. He is a member of the Parliament in the Rajya Sabha and a national spokesperson for the Indian National Congress.

The event began with the Graduation Day march by the dignitaries to the tune of T. John’s Anthem followed by the ceremonial lamp lighting at the hands of the Chief Guest, Chairman Dr. Thomas P. John, Wg. Cdr. (Rtd) David A.K Yohan, and Principal T. John College Dr. Shikha Tiwari.

The Chairman in his address to the students congratulated them and reminded them of the goals to be achieved. Dr. Nilanjana Basu, Executive Director Department of MBA T. John College, introduced the honorable chief guest Prof.M.V Rajeev Gowda. In his address to the gathering the Chief Guest highlighted the need to build brand India. He urged the gen next to stay focused on their goals and work for the development of the country.

The Principal Dr. Shikha Tiwari delivered the oath to the students. The four University Rankers for the year 2014-2015 Akhila Ashok of M Sc 1st rank (cash prize 1lakh Rs.), Rajashree S of M.Sc 2nd rank (cash prize 75,000Rs.), Mubashira V.B of MCA 4th rank (cash prize 10,000 Rs ) and Swathi S of M.Sc 5th rank (cash prize 5000 Rs) were felicitated for bringing laurels to the college at the hands of the Chief Guest.

The award for the best department went to the Bio-Science Department & CA Department. Bio-Science Department Mr.Amit Anand, HoD and Dr.Nilanjana Basu received the award and CA department Ms.Mohini Bhat, HoD received the award.

The Chief Guest also gave away the prize to the eleven achievers of the various departments of the college. The following are the best outgoing students were Neetu Nandan R(MBA), Chaya L (M.Com), Jaykumar Chauhan (MCA), Huda Wakeel (M,Sc B.T), Shaikh Mohammed Azeeza (M.Sc. Bio-Chem),Megha.Y (B.Sc FAD), Deepika Rachel (BA .JEP), Pooja Patel (BBM), Ausmita Bhandari (BHM), Sneha Nagesh (BCA), Sonam Sarita (B.Sc BT).

Wg. Cdr. (Rtd) Daid A.K Yohan declared open the award for the most popular teacher of T. John College 2015-2016. The award was given to Mr. Arun Kumar, Faculty of Department of BBM and NSS Coordinator in recognition of his contribution to the College. Dr. Thomas P. John, Chairman TJGI gave away the award.

The Special award-2016 was declared & the awards were given to Mr.Gopan G S, HOD Department of BBM and Ms.Bovina Sunath, Faculty of Department of Languages in recognition of the hardwork and dedication displayed in coordinating Blaze 2016 which witnessed unprecedented success in the history of T.John Group of Institutions. The Chief Guest and the Chairman gave away the trophies.

The certificates to the graduating students were handed over by the various dignitaries.

Ms. Sucharitha Banerjee, HOD Dept of MBA proposed the vote of thanks.

Ms. Uma Gopal, Ms. Bovina Sunath and Mr. Sinu were the comperes of the day.

The event culminated with the National Anthem followed by a gala dinner at the TJIT Lawn.