Skip to main content


The hotel management department of T.John College conducted its annual food fest LAZEEZ 2016 on 22nd march 2016.The college lawns was totally transformed to have a festive look. It had 12 food pavilion organized by the students of BHM with wonderful ambience. The food pavilion had a wide array of delectable dishes to suit every palate which included Chinese, Italian, Nepalese and various regions of India. A wonderful 26 varieties of international breads were on display.

The event started at 12:30 PM. The aroma of the food and the scintillating music in the background drew visitors from all the corners of the campus and various other colleges of Bangalore to the venue .All had a great time and enjoyed themselves.

ICMR & RGUHS Sponsored National Conference at TJCP

T. John College of Pharmacy had organized a National Conference on “Training Clinical Pharmacist in Pharmacovigilance” on 21st & 22nd March 2016 which was sponsored by Indian Council of Medical Research & Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences. Dr. B. Suresh, President, Pharmacy Council of India was the Chief Guest for the Inaugural function. Invited speakers were from both Industry and Academia. Over 600 Delegates had attended the conference, out of which over 200 were from other Pharmacy Colleges across India. A total of 175 posters were also presented during the conference.

Delegates from the following Colleges had attended the conference:
Acharya & B.M Reddy College of Pharmacy, Bangalore, Karnataka
Aditya College of Pharmacy Surampalem, East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh
Al Ameen College of Pharmacy, Karnataka
Al-Shifa College, Kerala
Chalapathi Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Andhra Pradesh
Dayananda Sagar University, Bangalore, Karnataka
East West College of Pharmacy, Bangalore, Karnataka
J. K.K Nattaraja College of Pharmacy, Komarapalayam, Tamil Nadu
Karnataka College of Pharmacy, Bangalore, Karnataka
Krupanidhi College of Pharmacy, Bangalore, Karnataka
Geetanjali Medical College and Hospital, Geetanjali University Udaipur, Rajasthan
Malik Deenar College of Pharmacy, Kerela
MESCO College of Pharmacy, Hyderabad, Telangana
N.E.T. Pharmacy College, Raichur, Karnataka
National College of Pharmacy, Shimoga, Karnataka
Padmavathi College of Pharmacy, Tamilnadu
PES College of Pharmacy, Karnataka
R.R College of Pharmacy, Bangalore, Karnataka
SAC College of Pharmacy, Belur Cross, Karnataka
Sree Krishna College of Pharmacy & Research centre, Kerela
Sri Ramachandra University, Chennai, Tamilnadu
JSS College of Pharmacy, Ooty, Tamilnadu
RIPER, Ananthapur, Andra Pradesh
Institute of Clinical Research, Bangalore, Karnataka
Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Chest Disease, Bangalore, Karnataka
Bangalore Medicals, Bangalore, Karnataka
St. Peter’s Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Hanamkonda, Andra Pradesh
Syngene, Bangalore, Karnataka
MGR University, Maduravoyal, Tamilnadu
Aditya Institute of Pharmacy, Bangalore, Karnataka


T-John Institute of Management& Science conduct the TIMS Carnival (Inter Class competition) every year in order to encourage the students to build class spirit and participate in various competitions. The following activities were organized as a part of the event.
CO-ORDINATOR Timing Winners
1. Collage Prof. Swarna & Prof. Manisha 8:30 to 9:30 1st- Susmin & Arjun(VI sem)
2nd-Ramya & Manisha(II sem)
2. Cooking without Fire Prof. Janaki & Prof. Shijimol 9:30 to 10:30 1st-Susmin &Pooja(VI sem) 2nd-Chandana & Punith(IVsem)
3. Mobile Gaming ( Max 2 teams in a class) Prof. Sumanth & Prof. Sakthivel 9:30 to 10:30 1st-Punith,Justin,Tejas(IV sem)
2nd-Sohan,Stanlely & Kiran(IV sem)
4. BEST OUT OF WASTE Prof. Sushma &
Prof. Debasmitha 10:45 to 11:45 1st-Chandana & Noor(IV sem)
2nd-Nagarathna & varshini (IV sem)
5. Best manager Prof. Shankar & Prof. Rohin 11:45 to 12:45 1st-Arjun(VI sem)
2nd-Akhil(IV sem)
6. Mobile Creative Video making (Max 4 videos in a class) Prof. Shankar & Prof. Rohin 11:45 to 12:45 1st-Punith,Akhil,Justin(IV sem)
2nd-Stanley ,junaid, chandana,archana(IVsem)
7. Book cricket (Max 3 participants in a class) Prof. Srinivasa & Prof. Nagraj 1:30 to 2:30 1st-tejas(IV sem)
2nd-Varshini(IV sem)
8. Dance -Bollywood style -solo Prof. Saritha & Prof. Rajni gupta 2:30 to 3:30 1st-Stanley(IV sem)
2nd- Tejas(IV Sem)

All the classes of TIMS actively participated in the carnival and IV Semester students won the overall trophy. Congratulations to the winners as well as participants. All had a Gala time and are eagerly waiting for next Carnival.
Event Coordinator:
Prof. Janaki lokesh
Prof. Sumanth Kumar