Skip to main content

International Food Fest by TJCP

T. John College of Pharmacy conducted International Food Fest on 27/11/2013. Mr. Naushad, The Big Chef was the special guest on this grand occasion. Mr. Anil Shivadas, Chairman, Keystone, was the guest of honour. Dr. Thomas P John, Chairman, TJGI, along with Dr. Bobby Thomas were present on this occasion.

Campus Director Wg. Cdr. (Ret’d) P. Sambasivan along with advisor to our Group Wg. Cdr. (Ret’d) David Yohan, Principals, staff & students of TJGI as well as other professional colleges attended the programme.

The programme was broadcasted on Samaya TV at 10.15pm on the same day.

Cake Mixing Ceremony by BHM department

The BHM Department organized the Cake Mixing Ceremony on 13th Nov 2013 with the help of the students. All the staff of the T John Group of Institutions were invited.The annual Cake Mixing Ceremony was a grand success. The spirit of Christmas was manifested by this occasion .Different types of rich dry fruits and nuts were mixed with wines and spirits as well as other essential ingredients to enhance the flavor and taste of the cake.

The Ceremony was attended by the Chairman Dr.Thomas P.John, Campus Director Wing Comdr (Retd) Sambasivan, Principal of T John College Dr. Shikha Tiwari, Principal of T John Institute of Technology Dr.S.Padmanabha, Principal of T John College of Pharmacy Dr.Vineeth Chandy, Principal of T John Institute of Management Science Dr. Bijoy Kumar Mishra, Vice Principal of T John College, Dr Nilanjana Basu and by all the Principals and staff of the different colleges in the campus of T John Group of institutions.


T. John Institute of Management and Science (TIMS) cricket team came out as Champions in the State level inter- collegiate Cricket Tournament (for men) organized by Indian Academy School of Management Studies on 8th and 9th,November 2013 at Bangalore. TIMS team won this title by competing with 35 teams from different colleges.

The TIMS Cricket team members are- Hijas Rahman( Captian) Natesha, Aneesh, Nikhil K P, Narasappa,Shafan, Charles, Naven, Raghu, Shahaib, Nikil Raj, Mehnas, Saleem, Rejin, Niyas and Fayis . They all are MBA III semester students of TIMS.

NATESHA was also awarded the” Best bowler of Series”.